## 2005 Corn Yield Contest Winners

## **Dryland Division**

AREA 1: Tidewater Area:					
Winner:	Dennis Boerema	Hyde	253.47 bu/a		
Runner Up:	Charles Gray & Son	Pasquotank	232.58 bu/a		
Agent Award:	Mac Gibbs	Hyde	239.68 bu/a		
AREA 2: North	hern Coastal Plain:				
Winner:	Hardy Farms	Greene	288.33 bu/a		
Runner Up:	Matt Sanderson	Wayne	223.58 bu/a		
Agent Award:	Louie Johnson	Greene	301.40 bu/a		
AREA 3: Southern Coastal Plain and Sandhills:					
Winner:	Dail Brothers	Duplin	246.28 bu/a		
<u>Runner Up:</u>	Charles Roberts	Robeson	235.22 bu/a		
Agent Award:	Curtis Fountain	Duplin	240.42 bu/a		
AREA 4: North	REA 4: Northern Piedmont Area:				
Winner:	Justin Carter	Davie	260.57 bu/a		
<u>Runner Up:</u>	Kevin Matthews	Forsyth	245.41 bu/a		
Agent Award:	Gregory Hoover	Davie	239.81 bu/a		
AREA 5: Southern Piedmont Area:					
Winner:	Motley Brothers	Cabarrus	239.35 bu/a		
<u>Runner Up:</u>	Pope Farms	Iredell	235.50 bu/a		
Agent Award:	Michael Miller	Iredell	230.22 bu/a		
AREA 6: Mou					
Winner:	W-4 Farms	Surry	233.34 bu/a		
<u>Runner Up:</u>	Talmadge Mathis	Wilkes	205.36 bu/a		
Agent Award:	Matthew Miller	Wilkes	199.83 bu/a		

## DRYLAND DIVISION STATE WINNERS

CHAMPION:	Hardy Farms	Greene County	288.33 bu/a
Runner-Up:	Justin Carter	Davie County	260.57 bu/
Dryland Div. N	o-Till Winner:		
	Hardy Farms	Greene County	285.69 bu/
Irrigated Divisi	<u>on</u>		
Winner:	Hardy Farms	Greene County	330.18 bu/a
1 <sup>st</sup> Runner Up:	Dail Brothers	Duplin County	250.01 bu/a
2 <sup>nd</sup> Runner Up:	Donald M Britt, Jr.	Bladen County	213.58 bu/a
3 <sup>rd</sup> Runner Up:	Donnie Riggs	Onslow County	211.45 bu/a
Irrigated Divisi	on No-Till Winner:		
	Donald M Britt, Jr.	Bladen County	213.58 bu/a
that from previo	all the entries for the 20 us years, can be found o		
Kernels website:			

http://www.ces.ncsu.edu/plymouth/cropsci/cornsite/index.html.