2010 Corn Yield Contest Regional Winners <u>Dryland Division</u>

AREA 1: Tidewater

Winner: Billy Mercer *Runner Up*: Boerema Farms

277.62 bushels/acre
Pasquotank County

247.55 bushels/acre
Hyde County

Agent Achievement Award: Al Wood - Pasquotank County; 258.37 bushels/acre

AREA 2: Northern Coastal Plain

Winner: Harris Farms Runner Up: Warren Hardy Farms

275.22 bushels/acre
Greene County

237.26 bushels/acre
Lenoir County

Agent Achievement Award: Louie Johnson - Greene County; 287.48 bushels/acre

AREA 3: Southern Coastal Plain and Sandhills

<u>Winner:</u> Ronnie Carter <u>Runner Up</u>: Steve Smith

250.68 bushels/acre 235.32 bushels/acre Pender County Bladen County

Agent Achievement Award: Emily Herring - Pender County; 229.01 bushels/acre

AREA 4: Northern Piedmont

Winner: Matthews Family Farms Runner Up: Ervin Lewis

241.38 bushels/acre Yadkin County 232.64 bushels/acre Alamance County

Agent Achievement Award: Troy Coggins - Davidson County; 217.94 bushels/acre

AREA 5: Southern Piedmont

Winner: Allan Baucom Runner Up: Curtis Furr

240.26 bushels/acre 237.72 bushels/acre Union County Stanly County

Agent Achievement Award: Andrew Gardner - Union County; 234.70 bushels/acre

AREA 6: Mountain

Winner: Edgar A. Wood Runner Up: Philip Davis

287.75 bushels/acre 249.01 bushels/acre Cherokee County McDowell County

Agent Achievement Award: Elizabeth Moretz - Wilkes County; 232.62 bushels/acre

Dryland Division State Winners

Champion: Edgar A. Wood

287.75 bushels/acre Cherokee County

Runner-Up: Billy Mercer

277.62 bushels/acre Pasquotank County

<u>Dryland Division No-Till Winner</u>: Edgar A. Wood

287.75 bushels/acre Cherokee County

Irrigated Division State Winners

Champion: H & H Farms

315.21 bushels/acre Greene County

<u>1st runner up</u>: Allan Baucom

245.42 bushels/acre Robeson County

2nd runner up: Mark Hardy

227.40 bushels/acre Guilford County

3rd runner up: Manning Brothers

226.08 bushels/acre Washington County

Irrigated Division No-Till Winner: Allan Baucom

245.42 bushels/acre Robeson County