2012 Corn Yield Contest Regional Winners

Dryland Division

AREA 1: Tidewater

<u>Winner</u>: Joey Ben Williams <u>Runner Up</u>: Doug Mercer

264.86 bushels/acre 263.11 bushels/acre Hyde County Pasquotank County

Agent Achievement Award: Alton Wood, Pasquotank County - 258.71 bushels/acre

AREA 2: Northern Coastal Plain

Winner: Sylvan Hardy Runner Up: John & Hunter Langdon

252.86 bushels/acre 244.77 bushels/acre Lenoir County Johnston County

Agent Achievement Award: Tim Britton, Johnston County – 259.04 bushels/acre

AREA 3: Southern Coastal Plain and Sandhills

Winner: Smith & Barkley Farms Runner Up: Erik Edwards

260.21 bushels/acre 251.22 bushels/acre Robeson County Bladen County

Agent Achievement Award: Ryan Harrelson, Bladen County – 246.82 bushels/acre

AREA 4: Northern Piedmont

Winner: Larry Essick Runner Up: Jason Hedgecock

259.17 bushels/acre 234.32 bushels/acre Davidson County Davidson County

Agent Achievement Award: Troy Coggins, Davidson County – 242.88 bushels/acre

AREA 5: Southern Piedmont

Winner: Parker & Sons Farms Runner Up: Circle S Ranch

268.43 bushels/acre 239.54 bushels/acre Union County Union County

Agent Achievement Award: Andrew Baucom, Union County – 247.16 bushels/acre

AREA 6: Mountain

<u>Winner</u>: Wood Farm, LLC <u>Runner Up</u>: Cranberry Farms

278.73 bushels/acre 249.73 bushels/acre Cherokee County Wilkes County

Agent Achievement Award: John Cothren, Wilkes County – 235.88 bushels/acre

Dryland Division State Winners

Champion: Wood Farm, LLC

278.73 bushels/acre Cherokee County

Runner-Up: Parker & Sons Farms

268.43 bushels/acre

Union County

<u>Dryland Division No-Till Winner</u>: Wood Farm, LLC

278.73 bushels/acre Cherokee County

Irrigated Division State Winners

<u>Champion</u>: Moore Brothers Ag

279.05 bushels/acre Robeson County

<u>1st runner up</u>: Ralph Britt, Jr.

270.12 bushels/acre

Duplin County

<u>2nd runner up</u>: Tony Lee

268.95 bushels/acre Johnston County

<u>3rd runner up</u>: Locklear Brothers Farm

252.25 bushels/acre Robeson County

<u>Irrigated Division No-Till Winner:</u> Tony Lee

268.95 bushels/acre Johnston County